This is the "Home" page of the "Databases" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Databases  

Last Updated: Dec 6, 2017 URL: http://library.aolp.org/databases Print Guide
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Google Doc for Online Databases

Noodletools

Image result for noodletools logo   Noodletools can help you create your citations!

For information on how to create a Noodletools account, use the Login Informtion documnet found in the box above.

      
     

    Online Databases

     

    Global Issues in Context covers current issues, such as women's rights, global warming, terrorism, famine, and many more.

     

    Opposing Viewpoints in Context covers current issues, featuring viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazine, academic journal, and newspaper articles, primary source documents, statistics, images and podcasts, and links to Websites.

    US History in Context offers full-text articles from scholarly journals and eBooks.  Maps, primary sources and historical documents are also included in order to provide an in-depth understanding of U.S. History topics.

     Image result for daily life through historyDaily Life through History explores ordinary life through time and around the globe. 

     

    World History in Context includes articles from scholarly journals and eBooks.  Maps, primary sources and historical documents are also included in order to provide an in-depth understanding of World History topics.

    General OneFile provides access to news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics, including business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology, and many general interest topics.

    Literature Resource Center includes full-text journal articles, literary criticism, reviews, biographical information, and overviews on over 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world.

    Gale Virtual Reference Library includes reference ebooks, such as New Catholic Encyclopedia, Animal Life encyclopedia, Novels for Students, Dictionary of American History.

     

    Science in Context includes topic overviews, experiments, biographies, pictures and illustrations, and articles from over 200 magazines and academic journals and links to quality web sites. It also includes materials from magazines, newspapers, books, television/radio transcripts, maps, pictures, and audio/video clips.

    Health and Wellness Center focuses on health and medical topics from articles, books, health magazines, medical journals, reference volumes, videos, and pamphlets.

     

    Image result for new york times iconThe New York Times provides easy to search capabilities for all of the newspapers historical articles.

     ProQuest Newsstand offers access to the most influential news resources.

    Gleeditions is an online library for preferred editions of early-to-modern classics, as full-text ebooks & video performance clips.

                            

    Educator's Reference Complete covers educational principles, child development, best practices in education, and much more.

     

    Biography In Context includes biographies for individuals from all eras and geographic areas.

                                                                                                                                                                      

    Oxford Biblical Studies Online includes Biblical commentaries, thematic guides, Biblical history timelines, as well as full-color maps and illustrations.

     

     

    Tutorial: Literature Resource Center

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip